Nerdist.com Writers Panel 8 Podcast: #1 on my list

Okay. So, I’m late in talking about Nerdist.com and in listening to the podcast Nerdist Writers Panel #8 from June 12, 2011. (Been slaving away at finishing up my zombie novel, so not much free time.) But now that I’ve listened to this podcast: woot! So good, I’ll probably listen to this one a second time.

This panel consisted of Amy Berg (Eureka); Ben Edlund (The Tick; Angel; Supernatural); Angelina Burnett (Boss; Memphis Beat). Not only were there a lot of inside stories from TV shows I love, but there was an avalanche of great advice on writing.  I strongly recommend it to any of you aspiring script writers out there. Or just fiction writers who want to take some tips from episodic TV to tighten up plots.

This entry was posted in sci fi shows, writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.